And & I

20110907-102343.jpg
I’m currently reading a weathered copy of Hemingway’s novel, “The Sun Also Rises.” I love used books to a fault, one look at the stacks of them on my bedroom floor is a telltale sign that I love too much. I love reading over previously underlined pages; it’s like someone else is reading it with me. I flipped a page today and stumbled upon dozens of blue circles, and as I realized what they were, I started laughing. Whoever read  this before me was apparently very concerned with Hemingway’s repetitive usage of “and” and “I”.

Leave a Reply

