laos in photos

Here is a long-overdue photo update of images that I took while traveling through Laos in December.

Most of the week went by behind the window of a bus.

In the middle of the Mekong between Laos & Cambodia, searching for the rare Irrawaddy Dolphin.




EUREKA! A fin!




Lunch at the local cafe.

The Mighty Mekong has seen cleaner days.



Rented a bicycle and rode around the islands.

water buffalo!

The view from my bungalow.

This is what I did for two days.
4,000 Islands, Laos.

water taxi


nearing vang vieng by bus, on my way to 4,000 islands

A bird’s-eye view of Luang Prabang

The Royal Ballet. Luang Prabang, Laos.










I took a two-day slow boat from Chiang Rai, Thailand to Luang Prabang, Laos.
You can browse my flickr account here:
If you’re interested in prints, or have any questions, please email me at: e.v.de.cleyre@gmail.com
One Comment

Leave a Reply

